What a beautiful day for a daydream…

Here in the lovely state of Minnesota it’s a blustery 42 degrees and snowing lightly. Gross.

So, I’ve been consoling myself with the lovely work of Linn Olofsdotter. (:

I was first introduced to Linn’s work a year ago via thecoolhunter. I love the collage feel of her work, her use of mixed media.. not to mention the vibrant, dream like quality of her pieces! I really can’t help but smile and dream of spring.  For more of her work, visit her website.

Since the theme of this post is daydreams, I would be completely remiss if I didn’t add poetry to the mix. Byron has become a favorite of mine. I’m hoping that I’ll come across his work on a thrifting adventure in the near future, fingers crossed!

The Dream (excerpt): Lord Byron

The mind can make
Substances, and people planets of its own
With beings brighter than have been, and give
A breath to forms which can outlive all flesh.

Click here for the complete poem.

This was one of the pieces that I first fell in love with.. although I’m not quite sure why as I never was a Little Mermaid fan growing up (Confession: I’ve never actually seen the complete movie!) .. although I did love the mermaids in Peter Pan. Maybe because they’re more mischievous than cutesy?

source

xoXO, Bethany

About Bethany

I'm a small town girl going to school in the twin cities. This little blog is mostly just a space for me to ramble and to catalogue my findings and current obsessions.
This entry was posted in {Inspiration}, {Ramblings}. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

