In the Midst of Tempest

My Anchor Holds

Though the angry surges roll

On my tempest driven soul

I am peaceful for I know

Wildly though the winds may blow

I’ve an anchor safe and sure

That can evermore endure

And it holds

My anchor holds

And it holds

My anchor holds

Mighty tides about me sweep

Perils lurk within the deep

Angry clouds o’er shade the sky

And the tempest rises high

Still I stand the tempest shock

For my anchor grips the rock

And it holds

My anchor holds

And it holds

My anchor holds

Within my soul

The winds around me blow

I know my anchor holds

I can feel the anchor fast

As I meet the sudden blast

And the cable though unseen

Bears the heavy strain between

Through the storm I safely ride

Till the turning of the tide

And it holds

My anchor holds

And it holds

My anchor holds

Within my soul

The winds around me blow

I know my anchor holds

Blow your wildest then O gale

On my bark so small and frail

By his grace I shall not fail

Troubles almost whelm the soul

Seas like billows o’re me roll

Tempters seek to lure astray

Storms obscure the light of day

But in Christ I can bold

I’ve an anchor that shall hold

I’ve an anchor that shall hold

By your strength I shall not fail

                        -Leon Young

About Bethany

I'm a small town girl going to school in the twin cities. This little blog is mostly just a space for me to ramble and to catalogue my findings and current obsessions.
This entry was posted in {Daily Life}, {Inspiration}, {Ramblings}, {Soul Food}. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

